Celtic Music
Latest News

Soprano and Baritone Mountain Dulcimer Duet Class

Workshop at upcoming Ohio Valley Gathering
March 15, 2014
1 pm
Hilton Hotel
Lexington KY 

Read More


Beginning Dulcimer Class (DAD)

Eight weeks of one hour classes at the Music And Arts Center of Cultural Learning in Elizabethtown KY.
5:00-6:00 pm Tuesday 
Ongoing 

Read More




Follow Me Twitter YouTube Facebook
KY Arts Council
RSS Feed

Chattering Magpies Reviews

Great Musical Evening!
What an absolutely WONDERFUL concert!  We enjoyed every minute of it!  Snow on the Hills, Daisy in December, and Easter Snow were new to me.  Very, very nice.  
What smooth transitions you and Greta have worked out between you.  Such a nice flow.  
Thanks for such a great musical evening!  You did so well!
Love,  Joyce 

Originally Published on Monday, December 3, 2012 under Magpies Reviews

Pencil us In
 We would like you and Greta to come back.  Could you write us in Pencil for 2013.   Not sure of our needs yet.  All evaluations were positive and participants want you back.   Ruth, Mt. Dora, FL

 
Originally Published on Monday, February 20, 2012 under Magpies Reviews

Lorinda and Greta were GREAT


Thank you for a Wonderful Wednesday.  A day of Music, Fellowship, and Food.  Who could ask for anything better. 

 

Lorinda and Greta were absolutely GREAT. 

 

Thank you and your group for the delicious snacks. 

 

Happy Strummin',

Julia


Originally Published on Monday, February 13, 2012 under Magpies Reviews

A Keeper
the performance by The Chattering Magpies at the Gateway concert was very enjoyable. The Magpies' "Celtic Passages" recording offers a delightful pairing of wind and strings. This one's "a keeper" that I would recommend to friends and family.

Originally Published on Wednesday, August 31, 2011 under Magpies Reviews

Best $25 spent
Today I received Chattering Magpies which includes a CD and a DVD.  Best $25.00 I have spend in a long time !
I have just finished viewing and listening to the DVD and it is wonderful ! 

Originally Published on Friday, August 26, 2011 under Magpies Reviews

A spirit lifter
Hi from a past Swannanoa student!

I listened to the excerpts and saw the beautiful Ky landscape and it was a "have to have" not only for myself but for a friend battling colon cancer.  I know this will be a spirit lifter.  This couldn't have come at a better time and I thank you for your good works.  

Thank you,
Ginger Michael

Originally Published on Thursday, August 25, 2011 under Magpies Reviews

Quality Show by Chattering Magpies
Holland Theatre Concert Review

Our audience was delighted with their (Chattering Magpies) music.  We were relaxed by the tones of the flute and harp, energized with the peppy dulcimer tunes and captivated by the percussive instruments bringing nature into our theatre.  Their innovative use of a video backdrop during their concert further enhanced a quality show.  Everyone was ready for an encore at the close of the night.  We would not hesitate to invite them to return to our venue.
Krisine Swisher, President, Logan County Landmark Preservation, Inc.
 
Originally Published on Sunday, April 17, 2011 under Magpies Reviews