Harp
Latest News

Soprano and Baritone Mountain Dulcimer Duet Class

Workshop at upcoming Ohio Valley Gathering
March 15, 2014
1 pm
Hilton Hotel
Lexington KY 

Read More


Beginning Dulcimer Class (DAD)

Eight weeks of one hour classes at the Music And Arts Center of Cultural Learning in Elizabethtown KY.
5:00-6:00 pm Tuesday 
Ongoing 

Read More




Follow Me Twitter YouTube Facebook
KY Arts Council
RSS Feed

Harp Reviews

Harp Teacher Review- Lorinda is a wonderful, patient and encouraging teacher
"Lorinda is a wonderful, patient, and encouraging teacher.  She has planted the seed, and I am now feeling confident enough to try and water it!"

J. H., John Campbell Student
Originally Published on Monday, February 21, 2011 under Harp Reviews

Your Stage Presence is Wonderful


You were a delight and a treat and revelation to hear solo... your stage presence is wonderful... love your phrasing, polish   and everything in your playing


Nancy Bick Clark, Cincinnati Celtic Festival

Originally Published on Thursday, February 17, 2011 under Harp Reviews

This Year's Concert was the Best

I appreciate your professionalism you displayed in your playing and your willingness to go the extra mile with the harp.  This year's concert was the best received and attended.


Steven Skaggs, Music Minister

Originally Published on Thursday, February 17, 2011 under Harp Reviews

Bob Dalsemer Coordinator, Music and Dance Programs John C. Campbell Folk School
Lorinda's concerts in Brasstown are always well received and well attended. She is an accomplished mountain dulcimer player, and we enjoy her dulcimer music, especially her baritone dulcimer with its deep, rich tone. But folk harp players are scarcer than hen's teeth around here and for many of our concert goers, the harp is the big draw. And Lorinda doesn't disappoint, playing everything from classic 18th century Irish harp tunes by Turlough O'Carolan, to hymns, fiddle tunes and even a spirited rag. She often surprises us with a guest artist or two - usually some of our many local musicians.

Bob Dalsemer
Coordinator, Music and Dance Programs
John C. Campbell Folk School
http://www.folkschool.org
Originally Published on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 under Harp Reviews

Harp and Dulcimer Review
"I want to take this occasion to personally thank you for staging such a wonderful concert for the benefit of the restoration of the Historic State Theater. Not only was the evening filled with beautiful music, the Plum Alley was also full of paying patrons! Your time, talent, and generosity will always be remembered."

Historic State Theater Complex, Inc.
Originally Published on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 under Harp Reviews

Harp Review
"On behalf of the Kentucky World Trade Center, I wish to extend our heartfelt appreciation for your attendance at the Muhammad Ali Center. You did an outstanding job entertaining our guests and added a memorable touch to our event."

Martha Layne Collins
KWTC
Former Governor of Kentucky
Originally Published on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 under Harp Reviews

General Review
"Thank you for blessing our listeners with your beautiful music on the morning show!"

WQXE
Originally Published on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 under Harp Reviews